Did you pass by your local Taco Bell but avoid it because you did not know if you could order a crunchy taco there? Do not do this again. All the Taco Bell restaurants have some vegetarian and vegan tacos to offer.
This Mexican-inspired fast food place is one of the most popular chain restaurants on the market. Logically, Taco Bell will offer vegan-friendly menu items.
Always check the vegan menu items first when you order. You can rest assured ordering vegan at Taco Bell will not turn into a huge disappointment.
Whether you are just randomly passing by or intentionally driving to the closest Taco Bell, the plant-based options will satisfy your stomach. Rice Burrito, Bowl with seasoned rice, Refried beans, or Crunchy taco, Taco Bell has all the delicious vegan eats.
Best Taco Bell Vegan Options
People have different tastes and enjoy different food, but who can resist soft and crunchy tacos or a bean burrito fresco style. These are some of the best Taco bell vegan options.
1. Bean Burritos With Refried Beans
A bean burrito is one of the best vegan-friendly lunch options at Taco Bell. Refried beans combined with whatever you like (salsa, lettuce, vegan sauces) makes the perfect vegan meal. Just order it without the cheese. Add tomatoes, guacamole, and potatoes.
Remember always to order fresco style. Fresco style means that instead of cheese, you will get Fiesta Salsa. Also, avoid adding mayo-based sauces.
2. Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme
The crunch wrap supreme can be a vegan menu item from now on. Add black beans and remove cheese sauce, sour cream, and beef to make it fully vegan. If you order vegan crunchwrap at Taco Bell, the number of calories and saturated fat in your meal will be lower.
Combine black beans and rice with lettuce, tomatoes, onions, red sauce, potatoes, or jalapenos. Add guacamole for an extra kick.
This is a certified vegetarian meal, so you should have it ordered fresco style to make it a certified vegan.
3. Black Bean Chalupa
The Black Bean Chalupa will be a perfect order if you are a fried things fan. Taco bell offers the Chalupa, but you will have to remove the sour cream and cheese and stick to the vegan ingredients.
You will love the tomatoes, beans, and lettuce into the fried shell if you add some pico de gallo, guacamole, red sauce, or Diablo Border sauce.
Black bean chalupa is lower in sodium, making it perfect for those on a sodium-restricted food diet.
4. Power Menu Bowl
If you are sick and tired of tortillas, you can always replace them with a veggie power bowl. It is similar to the regular burrito but has some seasoned rice on the bottom instead of a wrap.
Do not forget to remove the avocado ranch sauce and the cheese sour cream to align the meal with the vegan guide. The veggies will provide you with fiber, and adding beans will give you some extra proteins.
You can fill the bowl with guacamole and various veggie toppings. This meal requires a fork too.
5. Veggie Power Burrito
Power burrito comes with fresh flour tortilla, pico de gallo, lettuce, black beans, jalapeno peppers, red strips, and guacamole. Without the chicken and cheese sour cream, it will be your favorite vegan option from Taco Bell’s menu.
Pico de gallo is a delicious vegan topping that combines tomatoes, lime juice, onions, and cilantro. This means your burrito will be tasty after removing all the meat and other animal ingredients.
6. Black Beans And Rice Taco Bell
If you are not very hungry and want something more simple to eat, you could go for black beans and rice portions. Although low in calories and fat, this side dish will still give you the protein intake you need. For an extra flavor, you can add onions or guac.
7. Crunchy Taco
Since all of the items on Taco Bell’s vegetarian menu are certified by the AVA (American Vegetarian Association), you can order your taco shell fresco style without worries. All fast-food meat products will be removed from your meal.
However, Taco Bell uses the same frying oil to prepare menu items for meat-eaters.
If you are vegan, order a vegan black bean taco without the cheese. Ask for some lettuce, onions, and guacamole for extra flavor.
8. Guacamole And Nacho Chips
This is a simple vegan mix of chips and guacamole. You could replace chips with fresco-style Cheesy Fiesta Potatoes but avoid the nacho cheese sauce. Nacho fries, hash browns, or potato bites are excellent vegan replacements.
Is There A Vegan Dessert Option At Taco Bell?
Yes, Taco Bell offers Cinnamon twists as a dessert option after you finish your main course. The cinnamon twists they have are delicious vegan crispy snacks that will satisfy your dessert hunger.
Can You Order Taco Bell Freezes Vegan?
Of course. All the Freeze flavors are vegan at Taco Bell. For instance, Mountain Dew Baja Blast, Wild Cherry Freeze, Blue Raspberry Freeze, and Cherry Sunrise Freeze all of these are vegan.
Why Vegans Cannot Eat Sour Cream?
Vegans should avoid sour cream because it is a product that comes from cow’s milk. However, they can make their own vegan cream that will be dairy-free by adding soy milk, yogurt, lemon juice, and cornstarch.
Can Vegans Eat Taco Bell Fiesta Potatoes?
Yes, all vegans can enjoy the Taco Bell fiesta potatoes since they are certified vegan by the AVA.
Can Vegans Eat Taco Bell Rice?
Sure, vegans can order a meal with rice because the Mexican seasoned rice is vegan friendly.
Is There Plant-Based Meat At Taco Bell?
Not yet. Taco Bell still does not offer vegan meat options yet, but we hope they will start offering them soon.
As a huge restaurant chain, Taco Bell offers endless options for all the plant-based eaters out there. As a vegan visitor, you can combine anything and turn it vegan just by ordering it ‘fresco style.’
Nowadays, you should not worry about limited options because Taco Bell can make it all vegan. Whether you go for the taco option, burrito, or bowl style, you can rely on the vegan menu items and enjoy your meal.
All the animal ingredients will be removed, and all the vegan ingredients will be added so that you can relax and treat your stomach with the best vegan perfection for a meal.
- Can You Eat Sunflower Seeds And Pumpkin Seeds Together? - December 19, 2022
- Vegan Traeger Recipes for Beginners - November 22, 2022
- Is Caviar Vegetarian? - November 3, 2022